Author Luncheon with Allison Dickson at The Deer Path Inn

Meet, greet and enjoy lunch with author Allison Dickson at The Deer Path Inn as she celebrates her newest novel.

THE OTHER MRS. MILLER

G. P. Putnum's Son  $26.00  Releases July 16, 2019

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 at 11:30 AM
at The Deer Path Inn
255 East Illinois Road

Lake Forest, IL 60045

$55 includes book and lunch

Seating is limited. Reservations required. Call 847-234-4420

In this unputdownable domestic suspense debut, a lonely suburban housewife finds her life entangled with the family that moves in across the street at the same time that she becomes convinced someone is watching her--perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Last Mrs. Parrish. Once a darling of Chicago's social scene, Phoebe Miller fears she's become irrelevant and cliché just another miserably unfulfilled housewife who drowns her sorrows in chardonnay and ice cream and barely leaves her house. Maybe it's her dark thoughts and fertile imagination that lead her to believe the worst about everything she spies going on in the exclusive suburban cul-de-sac she calls home. But surely that rusty blue sedan that keeps idling by her driveway is a sign that she's being watched. And that new family that just moved in across the street--Dr. Ron Napier, his vivacious wife, Vicki, and their handsome college-bound son, Jake--can't be as perfect as they appear. Especially not with the bruises on Vicki's arms and the fear in Jake's eyes. When a chance introduction to the exuberant Vicki--and a forbidden encounter with Jake--draws her out of her shell and deeper into the Napiers' orbit, Phoebe's life finally gets the infusion of excitement she's been missing. But when anonymous threatening notes begin landing on her doorstep, she'll have to ask herself just how well anyone can truly know their neighbors...and how close to home unforeseen danger sometimes lies.

Allison Dickson is the author of several independently published horror and dystopian novels. She has also written nearly two dozen short stories, both independently and as part of anthologies. Dickson lives in Dayton, Ohio, and when not writing, she is typically gaming, blogging, or exploring.

Author photo credit to Ken Dickson

Event date: 
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Event address: 
The Deer Path Inn
255 East Illinois Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045