A Necessary Blessing (Paperback)

A Necessary Blessing Cover Image
$19.49
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"A stunning debut novel of family secrets, ancient magic and healing - perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine and Christina Courtenay."


Ruth Turner has a unique ability. She can walk through time, seeing the village, religious community and inhabitants as they used to be. Abandoned by her philandering husband, she makes new friends amongst village leaders, Greg Iles, the village blacksmith, Granny Compson, a retired farmer's wife and Lord Peter Brazington, the prickly Earl of Haverliegh, owner of Roelswick Estate.


As Ruth learns more about village history, she uncovers many secrets, which change her life and affect her closest friends, putting her at the centre of ghostly retribution. Can she use her new knowledge to unravel the cause of all the trouble before her community is torn apart again?


A Necessary Blessing is the first book in the Roeslwick Chronicles by Sarah Head. Set deep in the heart of the Cotswolds, it charts the story of a rural village where modern and ancient practice work side by side. Where past beliefs inform present customs, promoting future action, we understand how water is a necessary blessing to us all.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781909237025
ISBN-10: 1909237027
Publisher: Heresy Publishing
Publication Date: November 19th, 2020
Pages: 354
Language: English