The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A Gritty Postwar Family Saga Novel That Will Break Your Heart (Paperback)

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool: A Gritty Postwar Family Saga Novel That Will Break Your Heart Cover Image
$11.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The war is over - but are their troubles just beginning?


It's 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart...

Dora Rodgers is adjusting to a new life in Liverpool with her young daughters Carol and Jackie. After the fear of the war years and a difficult break up with her husband Joe, Dora is finally building a future with her children.

But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two.

To Dora's horror, Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Joe. She is determined to fight for her child, but when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart again, she struggles to cope.

With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman's quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale.

Read what everyone's saying about The Forgotten Family of Liverpool:


'WOW what a fabulous book ... Loads of laughter and tears... A book you will not be able to put down until you finish it... I can't recommend it highly enough.' Consumer reviewer, 5 stars

'Beautifully written... Tugs at your heartstrings, so have your tissues ready I can't wait until the next one is out ' Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Pam has written a fabulous sequel which I simply couldn't put down... I loved every minute of it.' A Writer's Journey, 5 stars

'Once you start this book it's difficult to put it down... What an amazing story this was. I loved the suspense through this book... A fantastic story... Anyone who likes a good family saga will absolutely love this book.' I Love Reading, 5 stars

'I loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Pam Howes has a fantastic knack of bringing her characters to life... This book was one I just didn't want to put down until I'd finished it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details
ISBN: 9781786811912
ISBN-10: 178681191X
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: July 26th, 2017
Pages: 270
Language: English