Urn Burial (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) (Paperback)

Urn Burial (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) Cover Image
$14.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

Description


From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher Series comes Urn Burial, the next historical mystery featuring the sultry, sharp-as-a-whip Miss Fisher. Can she find a way to clear up a muddied murder?

"Another Down Under adventure that's definitely a cut above."—Booklist

Looking for a murder mystery with a touch of romance? This book is for you:

  • Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear
  • Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries
  • Movie Currently Streaming on Acorn TV

The redoubtable Phryne Fisher is holidaying at Cave House, a Gothic mansion in the heart of Australia's Victorian mountain country. But the peaceful surroundings mask danger. Her host is receiving death threats, lethal traps are set without explanation, and the parlour maid is found strangled to death. What with the reappearance of mysterious funerary urns, a pair of young lovers, an extremely eccentric swagman, an angry outcast heir, and the luscious Lin Chung, Phryne's attention has definitely been caught. Stuck in the murder mansion, her search for answers takes her deep into the dungeons of the house and into the limestone Buchan caves. What will she find this time?

About the Author


Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on the 1st April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written three series, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D'Arcy, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written twenty books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. In 2003 Kerry won the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Association.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781590583685
ISBN-10: 159058368X
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: September 30th, 2011
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Phryne Fisher Mysteries