An Amish Husband for Tillie (Large Print / Library Binding)

An Amish Husband for Tillie Cover Image
$41.84
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For the Amish of Pontotoc, Mississippi, all roads lead to faith, family, and tradition, even when the path is unconventional--especially at Christmas . . .

Tillie Gingerich is so in love with Melvin Yoder that she agrees to leave her conservative Amish home to live with him in the English world. But when the struggle to make ends meet leads to conflict, and reveals troubling weaknesses in their relationship, Tillie returns to Pontotoc--pregnant and unmarried. Her loving family accepts her, but to convince the rest of the community, they must turn to the bishop. Distraught, Tillie runs away on Christmas Eve--only to get as far as an isolated house on the edge of town.

Levi Yoder, Melvin's upright distant cousin, is grieving the loss of his wife and wants to be alone. He is hardly pleased to open his door and find a pregnant woman--a painful reminder of all he's lost. But with an ice storm approaching, he can't turn Tillie away. Yet as morning nears, the miracle of Christmas brings unexpected challenges, opportunities--and promises for
the future . . .

Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels

"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis."
--Library Journal on Caroline's Secret

"Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard's vivid characters and positive message."
--Publishers Weekly

About the Author


Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas ranging from Amish romance and mysteries to contemporary and historical romance. Since receiving a Carol Award for her debut novel, Saving Gideon (2012), she has become known for writing sweet stories filled with family values, honest characters, a hometown feel and close-knit communities. She is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Author's Guild. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma. Please visit her online at www.AmyWritesRomance.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781432884437
ISBN-10: 1432884433
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: November 25th, 2020
Language: English