New Orleans in the Courtyard with Author Rita Leganski!

07/11/2014 6:30 pm
America/Chicago

New Orleans in the Courtyard!

Join us for an Evening in the French Quarter with Rita Leganski, author of The Silence of Bonaventure Arrow.

(Harper Paperbacks $14.99)

Friday July 11 at 6:30 p.m.

Please call Lake Forest Book Store to register at 847-234-4420.

Join Lake Forest Book Store with Bloom & Focus for Live Music, Sketch Artists, a Pop Up Art Show, the Closing Exhibition: Souls of Nola, along with Photographs by Kerri Sherman, and Refreshments

A lyrical debut novel set in historic New Orleans that follows a mute boy whose gift of magical hearing reveals family secrets and forgotten voodoo lore, and exposes a murder that threatens the souls of those who love him.

Rita Leganski holds an MA in writing and publishing and a BA in literary studies and creative writing from DePaul University. She teaches a writing workshop at DePaul's School for New Learning and was a recipient of the Arthur Weinberg Memorial Prize for a work of historical fiction.

Location: 
Street:
680 N Western Ave
Additional:
City:
Lake Forest,
,
Province:
Illinois
Postal Code:
60045
Country:
United States

Upcoming Events

Tue, 07/15/2014 - 7:00pm

Cook Park Library

Wed, 07/16/2014 - 6:30pm

Lake Forest Book Store

Sat, 07/19/2014 - 9:00am

Lake Forest Book Store

Wed, 07/23/2014 - 6:30pm

Lake Forest Book Store

Thu, 07/31/2014 - 4:00pm

Lake Forest Book Store

Tue, 08/19/2014 - 7:00pm

Warren-Newport Public Library

Wed, 08/20/2014 - 6:30pm

Lake Forest Book Store

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 7:00pm

Warren-Newport Public Library

Thu, 08/28/2014 - 12:00pm

Aspen Drive Library

Thu, 08/28/2014 - 6:30pm

Lake Forest Book Store

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Gift Cards