Around Town

  • Stephanie Danler at Cellar Gate

    Stephanie Danler, author of Sweetbitter

    (Vintage $16.00, due April 4th in paperback)

    Wednesday April 26 at 6:00 p.m.

    Tickets are $36 for glass of wine and appetizers, with book included; cash bar available for additional beverages

    Register at Lake Forest Book Store 847-234-4420

    Stephanie Danler will discuss and sign copies of her book Sweetbitter

    A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter. Twenty-two, and knowing no one, Tess leaves home to begin her adult life in New York City. Thus begins a year that is both enchanting and punishing, in a low-level job at "the best restaurant in New York City."

     

    Event date: 
    Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
    Event address: 
    Cellar Gate Wine Bar
    524 Sheridan Road
    Highwood, IL 60040