Stephanie Danler at Cellar Gate

Stephanie Danler, author of Sweetbitter

(Vintage $16.00, due April 4th in paperback)

Wednesday April 26 at 6:00 p.m.

Tickets are $36 for glass of wine and appetizers, with book included; cash bar available for additional beverages

Register at Lake Forest Book Store 847-234-4420

Stephanie Danler will discuss and sign copies of her book Sweetbitter

A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter. Twenty-two, and knowing no one, Tess leaves home to begin her adult life in New York City. Thus begins a year that is both enchanting and punishing, in a low-level job at "the best restaurant in New York City."

 

Pages

Author Events

Wed, 04/26/2017 - 6:00pm
Cellar Gate
Sat, 04/29/2017 - 9:30am
Lake Forest Book Store
Thu, 05/04/2017 - 6:00pm
Lake Forest Book Store
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 4:00pm
Lake Forest Book Store
Wed, 05/10/2017 - 6:00pm
Lake Forest Book Store
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 6:00pm
Lake Forest Book Store
Wed, 05/17/2017 - 11:30am
Elawa Farm
Thu, 05/18/2017 - 6:00pm
Lake Forest Book Store
Tue, 06/06/2017 - 6:00pm
Lake Forest Book Store

Pages